How Many Episodes Are There of Jesus His Life?

If you’re a fan of religious documentaries or are simply curious about the life of Jesus Christ, you may be wondering how many episodes there are of the popular series ‘Jesus His Life’. This series is a deep dive into the history of Jesus Christ and his impact on the world. Here’s everything you need to know:

The Basics

‘Jesus His Life’ is a television series that premiered in 2019. It is produced by The History Channel and consists of eight episodes, each lasting approximately 40 minutes.

The Premise

The series explores the story of Jesus Christ from multiple perspectives, including those of Mary, Joseph, John the Baptist, Pontius Pilate, and Judas Iscariot. Each episode focuses on an important event in Jesus’ life, from his birth to his crucifixion and resurrection.

The Episodes

Here’s a breakdown of each episode:

Episode 1: The Annunciation

This episode explores the announcement made by the angel Gabriel to Mary that she will give birth to Jesus.

Episode 2: The Nativity

This episode covers Jesus’ birth in Bethlehem and his early childhood.

Episode 3: The Ministry Begins

In this episode, we see Jesus begin his ministry with John the Baptist and perform miracles such as turning water into wine.

Episode 4: The Betrayal

Judas Iscariot betrays Jesus in this episode, leading to his eventual arrest.

Episode 5: The Crucifixion

Jesus is sentenced to death by Pontius Pilate in this episode and is crucified.

Episode 6: The Resurrection

After being buried for three days, Jesus rises from the dead in this episode.

Episode 7: The Road to Damascus

This episode focuses on the conversion of Saul, who later becomes the apostle Paul.

Episode 8: The First Church

In the final episode, we see the disciples spread Jesus’ message and establish the first Christian church.


In summary, ‘Jesus His Life’ is an eight-episode series that explores the life of Jesus Christ from multiple perspectives. Each episode covers an important event in Jesus’ life, from his birth to his resurrection. Whether you’re a religious person or simply interested in history, this series is definitely worth watching.