What Are the Five Stages of Jesus Life?

Jesus Christ is one of the most influential and revered figures in human history. His teachings and life story have had a profound impact on billions of people worldwide.

Jesus’ life can be divided into five stages, each of which represents a unique period in his journey towards fulfilling his divine mission. Let’s explore these five stages in detail.

The Five Stages of Jesus’ Life

Stage One: The Birth

Jesus was born in Bethlehem, Judea around 4 BC to Mary and Joseph. According to Christian beliefs, his birth was miraculous as he was conceived through the Holy Spirit. Jesus’ birth is celebrated on December 25th every year by Christians worldwide.

Stage Two: The Childhood

Not much is known about Jesus’ childhood except for a few incidents mentioned in the Bible. At the age of 12, he accompanied his parents to Jerusalem for the Passover festival where he engaged in religious discussions with scholars and amazed them with his knowledge.

Stage Three: The Ministry

At the age of 30, Jesus began his ministry by getting baptized by John the Baptist in River Jordan. He then spent 40 days and nights fasting in the wilderness where he was tempted by Satan but emerged victorious. He went on to perform numerous miracles such as healing the sick, feeding thousands with limited resources, and even raising people from the dead.

Stage Four: The Crucifixion

Jesus’ popularity among people threatened the political and religious authorities of that time who saw him as a threat to their power. He was arrested, tried, and sentenced to death by crucifixion on a Roman cross outside Jerusalem at Golgotha. This event marks one of the most significant moments in Christian history as it symbolizes Jesus’ sacrifice for humanity’s sins.

Stage Five: The Resurrection

Three days after his crucifixion, Jesus rose from the dead, as prophesied in the Bible. This event is known as the Resurrection and is celebrated by Christians worldwide on Easter Sunday. Jesus’ resurrection is the cornerstone of Christian faith as it represents his victory over death and offers hope of eternal life to believers.


In conclusion, Jesus Christ’s life can be divided into five stages – The Birth, The Childhood, The Ministry, The Crucifixion, and The Resurrection. Each stage represents a unique chapter in his journey towards fulfilling his divine mission of saving humanity from sin and offering eternal life to believers. By studying these stages, we can gain a deeper understanding of Jesus’ teachings and their significance in shaping human history.